Bonnie Tyler Go to artist
Bonnie Tyler10/12/2020

Today Bonnie Tyler announces the release of her brand-new studio album “The Best Is Yet To Come”, out on February 26th, 2021 on earMUSIC. Fans will get a full first taste of the forthcoming album next Friday, December 18th, when the first song “When The Lights Go Down” will be available for streaming and download.

For anyone who cannot wait, a beautiful 3-Track-Medley is already up on YouTube right now:

If you think of the decade that represents the craziest hairstyles, the boldest outfits and the most iconic music videos, then you think of the 1980s. This decade created so many different genres and developed wild new styles. In this creative environment Bonnie Tyler made her biggest worldwide breakthrough. Her new album “The Best Is Yet To Come” picks up exactly where her classic songs like „Holding Out For A Hero” and „Total Eclipse Of The Heart” left off.

The first lady of pop/rock, Bonnie Tyler, has had a remarkable career spanning 5 decades. She made music history with her instantly recognizable voice. Bonnie’s unique talent delivered those era-defining mega hits and until now she has sold over 100 million records. The release of her new album will be preceded by the first single “When The Lights Go Down” on 18 December 2020. “The Best is Yet To Come” consists of twelve brand new tracks, and is the follow up to her successful studio album “Between The Earth And The Stars”.

“The Best Is Yet To Come” presents Bonnie’s “up to date” sound that still evokes the passion, energy and the fun of those glory years. Again, working with long-time producer David Mackay, this new album stands proudly amongst anything she has done in the past. Her last album “Between The Earth and The Stars” reflected her serious star power, boasting contributions from Rod Stewart, Barry Gibb of The Bee Gees, Cliff Richard and Francis Rossi of Status Quo. It charted her highest across Europe in over 30 years. Now on “The Best Is Yet To Come” she proves that she doesn’t need guests to perfect a stunning album.

Bonnie explains: “I have been anxious to sing for you all for the past 10 long and scary months. I realize some of you have suffered from the virus and loss of family and friends and my heart aches for you. Music can lighten our load and is always my personal retreat. I hope these new songs will lift your spirits. I am so happy and proud of this new album. It simply rocks and brings a smile to my face every time I put it on. The moment we can get back on stage and see your smiling faces will be extra special. I promise the best IS yet to come.”

The title of the album “The Best Is Yet To Come” says that there is no stopping the effervescent Bonnie Tyler. She is back, better than ever and with this energetic, empowering and joyful collection she’s ready to shake off the blues of 2020 and get the party started!

 “The Best Is Yet To Come” will be available on CD and digital on February 26th 2021 on earMUSIC.  

Pre-Order The Best Is Yet To Comehere:


Pre-Save the single “When The Lights Go Down” here:



  1. The Best Is Yet To Come
  2. Dreams Are Not Enough
  3. Hungry Hearts
  4. Stuck To My Guns
  5. When The Lights Go Down
  6. Stronger Than A Man
  7. I’m Not In Love
  8. Somebody’s Hero
  9. Call Me Thunder
  10. I’m Only Guilty (Of Loving You)
  11. You’re The One
  12. Catch The Wind
Skip to content