Sonic Universe Go to artist
SONIC UNIVERSE RELEASE 'IT IS WHAT IT IS' TODAY
Sonic Universe24/04/2024

Sonic Universe release the third single ‘It Is What It Is’ of their upcoming debut album through earMUSIC.

Sonic Universe’s debut album ‘It Is What It Is’ arrives on May 10th. Combining the forces of the Grammy-award winning lead singer of Living Colour and Adrenaline Mob’s guitarist and founding member Mike Orlando, title track ‘It Is What It Is’ sums up all the power of all the stars in perfect alignment here.

Catch the video premier at 08:00 PST/ 11:00 EST/ 17:00 CET HERE 

Complemented by the rhythm section of bassist Booker King and drummer Taykwuan Jackson, Corey and Mike soar over what Corey calls, ‘A tight tight tight groove.’

Given the collective boundary-breaking history of each element here, Corey’s further take on the song is quite revealing, ‘The whole idea is that in order to make something new, you have to destroy the old. We do everything we can to change things, but the only way that you can change things is to believe.’

‘Right now/ right here/ is all that it is/ we lie/ we try/ it’s all we can give.’

‘It Is What It Is’ is Corey Glover and Sonic Universe giving their all to make a break with the past and create something new and honest.

The band is killing it on this,’ Corey concludes, ‘a real gut-punch kind of sound.’

Preorder “It Is What It Is” HERE.

earMUSIC
Skip to content