Blackmore's Night Go to artist
Blackmore's Night11/12/2020

On March 12th, 2021, Blackmore’s Night will release “Nature’s Light”, their eleventh studio album and the first in six years.

Today, the band, founded 1997 by award-winning vocalist Candice Night and legendary guitar icon Ritchie Blackmore, reveal the first single and music video ‘Once Upon December’, a remarkable song and foretaste of the highly anticipated new album.

‘Once Upon December’ is available for immediate Streaming and Download:

Watch the video here:

The ten new tracks make for a remarkable new record – one that could only have been written by Candice Night and Ritchie Blackmore. Once again, the duo is successfully mixing the tradition of Folk music and the love for the Renaissance era with their style, inspired by the myths and legends of ancient times.

“The story of “Nature’s Light” is the story of nature being the true queen and the simplicity and magic of everyday miracles that happen right before your eyes”, says Candice Night. “If you feel stagnant or repressed in your surroundings, it is important to take a break from the mundane and go where your heart leads you. It allows you to recharge and begin again with fresh and renewed energy. For some it is the ocean, for some the woods, for some feeling the sun on your face. Our music is an escape from the stress and pressure of modern times. Journey back through time with us, to a simpler, magical time where music enters your heart and soul.”

Transcend time with Blackmore’s Night to a world with no stress, just the beauty of nature, and fairy tales, sunsets and moonlit skies. Welcome to the Blackmore’s Night family. Immerse yourself in their ethereal music.

While the album is rooted in a traditional approach, fans of Ritchie Blackmore’s unique style will once again not be disappointed. Heartfelt ballads such as a brand-new version of ‘Wish You Were Here’ set the scene for magical tales on ‘Four Winds’ and ‘The Twisted Oak’. For the two instrumental tracks – ‘Darker Shade Of Black’ and ‘Der letzte Musketier’ – Ritchie shows that his brilliance on the guitar is still magic as it always was.

On March 12th,2021, the band’s new studio album “Nature’s Light” will be released on multiple formats on earMUSIC. Among these is a Strictly Limited 2CD Hardcover Mediabook Edition including a bonus CD featuring a carefully selected set of Blackmore’s Night’s masterpieces from their extensive back catalogue. Furthermore, the album will become available as a CD Digipak Edition, a Strictly Limited Heavyweight 1LP Gatefold Edition on Yellow Vinyl, a 180g 1LP Gatefold Edition on Black Vinyl as well as Digital.



  1. Once Upon December
  2. Four Winds
  3. Feather In The Wind
  4. Darker Shade of Black (Instrumental)
  5. The Twisted Oak
  6. Nature’s Light
  7. Der Letzte Musketier (Instrumental)
  8. Wish You Were Here (2021)
  9. Going to the Faire
  10. Second Element

“Nature’s Light” is available for pre-order:

Skip to content