Gamma Ray Go to artist
Gamma Ray13/07/2021

GAMMA RAY from Hamburg, Germany, have delivered impressive statements of their own musical philosophy to the worldwide heavy metal community for more than thirty years by now.

Founded and fronted by Kai Hansen after his departure from the famous German power metal band Helloween, GAMMA RAY recorded eleven studio albums between 1989 and 2015. Besides Dirk Schlächter (bass), Henjo Richter (guitar), Michael Ehré (drums) and Frank Beck (vocals), Hansen is the band’s lead vocalist, guitarist and chief songwriter.

The expressive power of the band’s music is reflected in their energetic live shows. There’s hardly a renowned metal festival where GAMMA RAY haven’t rocked the crowds, hardly an international magazine which hasn’t featured at least one GAMMA RAY title story.

On the band’s upcoming live album called “30 YEARS LIVE ANNIVERSARY”, GAMMA RAY would like to invite all of you to join once more the party of their exclusive and only show in 2020. In this time of Covid-19, the band was not able to play shows like they wanted to, so they decided to do a Live Streaming Event and set up a big stage in the ISS Dome in Düsseldorf, Germany. This awesome event took place on Thursday, August 27th and was streamed to all fans all over the globe.

Several cameras had recorded the very best of power metal with guest keyboard player Corvin Bahn & former (and first!!) GAMMA RAY singer Ralf Scheepers as a very special guest! This amazing live stream show will be released as a double live album on both audio and video on September 10th, 2021 via earMUSIC. Due to Covid, this concert – as you can imagine – took place without an audience. This is why GAMMA RAY decided to invite the fans to send in recordings of screaming, hailing and whistling to their favourite GAMMA RAY songs, which will be added to the end of the show and gives fans the chance to participate on this release!

“30 YEARS LIVE ANNIVERSARY” is going to be out September 10 2021 as Digipak 2xCD + DVD, as 3xLP on black vinyl + Blu-ray, and digital. Furthermore, there will be a limited edition 3xLP on coloured vinyl + Blu-ray. Each of the three LPs is going to be pressed on a different vinyl colour.

Watch video “LAND OF THE FREE”:


Tracklisting (CD / DVD / Blu-ray):

  1. Induction
  2. Dethrone Tyranny
  3. New World Order
  4. Avalon
  5. Master Of Confusion
  6. Empathy
  7. Rebellion In Dreamland
  8. Land Of The Free
  9. Lust For Life
  10. One With The World
  11. The Silence
  12. Armageddon
  13. Heading For Tomorrow
  14. Send Me a Sign

Tracklisting 3xLP

Side A:

  1. Induction / Dethrone Tyranny
  2. New World Order
  3. Empathy


  1. Avalon
  2. Master Of Confusion


  1. Rebellion In Dreamland
  2. Land Of The Free


  1. Lust For Life
  2. One With The World
  3. The Silence


  1. Heading For Tomorrow


  1. Armageddon
  2. Send Me A Sign/Outro
Skip to content