Tarja Turunen Go to artist
Tarja Turunen12/04/2024

Tarja Turunen  ‘What Lies Beneath (Special Edition 2024)’ through earMUSIC

‘What Lies Beneath’ is the second rock studio album by Finnish solo artist Tarja. Originally released in 2010, the bestseller is a true fan favorite and one of her most successful releases to date. Considered a classic and must-have for both fans and critics, it includes timeless Tarja hits like ‘Until My Last Breath’, ‘I Feel Immortal’ and ‘Falling Awake’.

This year, the album will be re-issued for the first time as 2CD Special Edition and, for the first time, as Heavyweight 2LP Vinyl (Gatefold, 180g, black).
Both formats feature a beautifully restored artwork, and all tracks are remastered at Sterling Sound for superb sound quality for the ultimate 2024 ‘What Lies Beneath’-experience.


Tarja - What Lies Beneath


Access  ‘What Lies Beneath (Special Edition 2024)’ HERE

The 2CD Special Edition includes the 14 original album tracks and a special bonus CD including alternative versions, single edits, and remixes – for the first time all combined on this Bonus CD. It also includes ‘The Good Die Young’ performed by the Scorpions & Tarja, originally included as bonus track on 2010s Limited Dreamers Boxset.

Very few copies of the 2010 Limited Dreamers Box Set are still available via Tarja’s official web shop HERE

Today, Tarja also releases the special single edit of ‘Dark Star’. The digital single bundle also includes Tarja’s lead vocals version of ‘Dark Star’ and the song ‘Underneath’ featuring Jyrki Linnankivi (The 69 Eyes).


Skip to content