Tarja Turunen Go to artist
Tarja announces 'What Lies Beneath (2024 Edition)' and releases a special edit of 'Dark Star'
Tarja Turunen23/02/2024

Tarja announces ‘What Lies Beneath (2024 Edition)’ and releases a special edit of ‘Dark Star’ through earMUSIC.

‘What Lies Beneath’ is the second rock studio album by Finnish solo artist Tarja. Originally released in 2010, it is considered a classic and must-have for both fans and critics and includes timeless Tarja hits like ‘Until My Last Breath’, ‘I Feel Immortal’ and ‘Falling Awake’.

Tarja - What Lies Beneath

This year, the album will be re-issued for the first time as 2CD Special Edition and, for the first time, as Heavyweight 2LP Vinyl (Gatefold, 180g, black). Both formats feature a beautifully restored artwork, and all tracks are remastered at Sterling Sound for superb sound quality for the ultimate 2024 ‘What Lies Beneath’-experience. Out on April 12th, 2024.

The 2CD Special Edition includes the 14 original album tracks and a special bonus CD including alternative versions, single edits, and remixes – for the first time all combined on this Bonus CD. It also includes ‘The Good Die Young’ performed by the Scorpions & Tarja, originally included as bonus track on 2010s Limited Dreamers Boxset.

Today, Tarja also releases the special single edit of ‘Dark Star’. The digital single bundle also includes Tarja’s lead vocals version of ‘Dark Star’ and the song ‘Underneath’ featuring Jyrki Linnankivi (The 69 Eyes)

Tarja - Dark Star (2024 Edition)

Access ‘Dark Star’ HERE
Watch the video to ‘Dark Star’ HERE
Access ‘What Lies Beneath (2024 Edition)’ HERE

Skip to content