The Damned

The Damned came together in 1976 and were the first UK punk band to release a single ("New Rose") and album ("Damned Damned Damned").   The Damned, lead by founding members David Vanian and Captain Sensible have continued to innovate over their 47 year career, launching the look and sound of the Goth movement and scoring genre-bending UK chart singles such as "Love Song," "Eloise," and "Grimly Fiendish." Their first release on earMUSIC, the concert extravaganza "A Night of a Thousand Vampires," hit #1 on the UK Music Film chart, proving them living legends with a huge following fueled by constant touring and ferocious live shows. earMUSIC is thrilled (appropriately!) to release their 12th studio album, "Darkadelic" in 2023.

03/02/2023 The Damned
The Damned announce a brand-new studio album out on April 28th and release the first single and video “The Invisible Man” today!
46 years after releasing their groundbreaking debut, “Damned Damned Damned”, UK music pioneers return with “DARKADELIC”, their first studio album since 2018’s UK top 10 “Evil Spirits”.
28/10/2022 The Damned
The Damned 'A Night Of A Thousand Vampires' is here
Immersive, theatrical, and genre-defying - the new album from The Damned is here.
27/07/2022 The Damned
The Damned A Night Of A Thousand Vampires Announced
The Damned, will release the long-awaited 'A Night Of A Thousand Vampires' on 28th of October, 2022.
Skip to content