Don Airey Go to artist
Don Airey15/02/2021

Live In Hamburg” is the first solo live album by the keyboard virtuoso Don Airey, known as a member of Deep Purple – out on February 26th.

Touring with the great and the good for decades, Don Airey has never been on the road with his own solo project. This changed when he first toured Germany in 2017 as “Don Airey & Friends”. His Friends – of course, all true professionals in their own right – are lead singer Carl Sentance (Nazareth), ex-Black Sabbath bassist Laurence Cottle, guitarist Simon McBride (Sweet Savage) and drummer Jon Finnigan (Gang of Four).

Being one of the most recorded keyboardists of all time, with over 300 albums in which he has participated, the setlist in Hamburg’s famous Fabrik included top-class hits and all-time favorites from his career such as ‘Since You’ve Been Gone’ by Rainbow, ‘Still Got The Blues’ by Gary Moore or Deep Purple’s ‘Child In Time’ (which Deep Purple isn’t performing live anymore). Available as high-quality 2CD Digipak edition Don Airey’s “Live In Hamburg” must not be missing in any music collection when it releases on February 26th, 2021.


Don Airey & Friends – Live In Hamburg – Tracklist


  1. Nuclear Attack (originally by Gary Moore)
  2. Pictures Of Home (originally by Deep Purple)
  3. Shooting Star
  4. I Surrender (originally by Russ Ballard)
  5. Still Got The Blues (originally by Gary Moore)
  6. Desperado (originally by Colosseum II)
  7. The Way I Feel Inside
  8. Lost Boys
  9. Is This Love (originally by Whitesnake)



  1. Child In Time (originally by Deep Purple)
  2. Difficult To Cure (originally by Rainbow)
  3. All Night Long (originally by Rainbow)
  4. Lost In Hollywood (originally by Rainbow)
  5. Hush (originally by Joe South)
  6. Since You’ve Been Gone (originally by Russ Ballard)
  7. Black Night (originally by Deep Purple)
Skip to content