Once Human Go to artist
Once Human20/07/2018

Once Human will release their first ever live album titled “Stage Of Evolution” on September 28th via earMUSIC. The first single release “Flock Of Flesh” has been released today as Instant Grat and songstream video.

Having made waves with their 2015 debut, “The Life I Remember”, the band has dramatically progressed beyond the melodic death metal sound of that release into something more complex, emotional, distinct, and devastatingly heavy.  Evolution was not just the title of Once Human’s sophomore release last year it was an armor-plated declaration. And it evolved into something big. The video for their lead-off single “Eye Of Chaos” by now gathered more than 7.5 million views on YouTube alone. As not only the comments below their YouTube videos prove, Once Human fascinate with their complex and emotional sound, their thick, contorted riffs and Lauren Hart’s unique and bloodcurdling voice.

“Holy shit I did not expect that voice come out of that body”

“Possible to be turned on and terrified by a woman at the same time?”

“Okay she’s kinda cute but I don’t expect muc- HOLY SHIT SOME EXPLAIN HOW IN THE WHAT”

Stage Of Evolution is the consequential mutation of the Evolution album from studio to stage. It was recorded during last year’s US tour and features not only songs from the studio album but also a cover of Machine Head’s “Davidian”, a track from their 1994 debut album Burn My Eyes, co-written by Once Human’s Logan Mader,  whose name will be familiar to metalheads not only as the original guitarist in Machine Head and his late 90s stint in Soulfly but also for  his production and mixing work on records from the likes of Gojira, Fear Factory and Devildriver.
Beside singer Lauren Hart unleashing her forceful voice the track also features guest vocals by Fred Leclercq of Sinsaeneum and Dragonforce.

I know it’s uncommon for a band who is not headlining to record a live album. We were able to pull it off because today’s technology and compact size of the necessary gear is a part of our everyday monitoring system. We had loads of fun on tour with Dragonforce. I’m so glad we captured a nice piece of it to share with all our fans!  – Logan

With the lineup rounded out by drummer Dillon Trollope, bassist Damien Rainaud and guitarists Max Karon, everything about Evolution and its live counterpart Stage Of Evolution makes it clear that this is a band pushing itself to deliver something that truly stands apart.

The product will be available as digipak and digital, both for an unbeatable price.


1. Eye Of Chaos (Live)
2. Killers For The Cure (Live)
3. Mass Murder Frenzy (Live)
4. Gravity (Live)
5. Passenger (Live)
6. Pick Your Poison (Live)
7. Paragon (Live)
8. Davidian feat. Fred Leclercq (Live)
9. Flock Of Flesh (Live)

Pre-order “Stage Of Evolution” here:

Official videos from the studio album:
Eye Of Chaos: https://youtu.be/9VHA0H8peZ0
Gravity: https://youtu.be/KOvAP_Hd7xg
Dark Matter: https://youtu.be/OTua2ZrZr7M


Skip to content