SAGA TO RELEASE NEW ALBUM “Symmetry” ON MARCH 12th, 2021, on earMUSIC.

Canadian prog-rock-band Saga announce the release of their new studio album “Symmetry” on March 12th, 2021, on earMUSIC.

After going on tour in spring 2020, SAGA went straight into their home studios – the result: An album full of acoustic originals.

Symmetry” offers a unique listening experience by bundling complex and delicate arrangements with familiar melodies and sounds.

Symmetry” gives the listener the possibility to explore and discover SAGA classics like “Wind Him Up”, “Say Goodbye To Hollywood” and “Tired World” once more and in a completely new way.

SAGA managed to create more than just new versions of their songs; they created a sonic world full of little details that invites the listeners to dive deeper into the complex musical phenomenon that is SAGA.

Ian Crichton about the album:

After opening for “ourselves” Saga, on our 2017 European tour acoustically, the decision to record an acoustic record was born. This is different Saga everyone! We invited from Ontario Canada, Shane Cook on fiddle, and Stefany Seki, Beth Silver on cello to accompany us on our offside interpretation of music we’ve played for years, had a lot of fun doing so!  Acoustic Saga!?!?!… it’s like construction work for an electric guitar player.

Symmetry” will be available as CD Jewelcase, 2LP Gatefold and Digital on March 12th, 2021 on earMUSIC.

You can pre-order the album here:




  1. Pitchman
  2. The Perfect Time To Feel Better

Time to Go                                                               

The Perfectionist

We Hope You’re Feeling Better

  1. Images – Chapter 1
  2. Always There
  3. Prelude # 1
  4. Say Goodbye To Hollywood
  5. Prelude # 2
  6. The Right Side Of The Other Hall

Footsteps in the Hall

On the Other Side

You Were Right                                                

  1. La Foret Harmonieuse
  2. Wind Him Up
  3. No Regrets – Chapter 5
  4. Tired World – Chapter 6
Skip to content